Vice Mayor Uldarico S. Uriarte of Alegria, Surigao del Norte was elected to lead the Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP) Region XIII as Regional Chairman, along with 10 other officers from around the region, during the 2013 Regional Election held last September 11, 2013 at Dottie’s Place Hotel and Restaurant, Butuan City.

The selection was overseen by the VMLP COMELEC composed of DILG Regional Director Lilibeth A. Famacion as Chair and three member vice mayors selected from the regional assembly.

The Certificate of Canvass of Votes from VMLP COMELEC showed that candidates for the 10 posts were uncontested, and that of the 53 registered Vice Mayors only one vote was needed per position to elect a winner.

The following emerged as the new VMLP regional officers: Ularico S. Uriarte, Jr. (Alegria, SdN) as Chairman; Ruel D. Momo (Tandag, SdS) as Vice Chairman; Angelo Victor S. Calo (Butuan City) as Secretary General; Fea Teepfanez G. Rodriguez (Placer, SdN); Charles P. Anggayong (Bayugan City, AdS); Veronico G. Solloso (Gen. Luna, SdN) as PRO; and Joey S. Pama (Barobo, SdS), Rodolfo B. Bosque (Talacogon, AdS), Wilfredo T. Taglucop (Carmen, and), Glivero M. Monton, Jr (Jabonga, AdN), and Romeo B. Villarosa, Jr. (Libjo, PDI) as Board of Directors.

Vice Mayor Willy Villegas of Sulop, Davao del Sur was present during the election and spoke to the regional assembly in behalf of VMLP National President and Manila City Vice Mayor Francisco “Isko Moreno” Domagoso.

Mayor Ferdinand M. Amante, Jr. of the host city Butuan was also present to give a welcoming address. 

The newly elected VMLP Regional Officers will take the post for three years—coterminous with their stints as vice mayors of their respective cities or municipalities. (Don Manuelo O. Patrimonio, Statistician I, DILG XIII).

Back to Top