Three (3) municipalities, this region, are set to pioneer the implementation of projects under the  AM program as Notices to Debit Account Issued (NADAI) are already out for the release of the Local Government Support Fund (LGSF) amounting to Php 35,177,000.00 as of April 18, 2017.

 Each municipality is granted the amount equivalent to their approved projects.

The municipality of Jabonga, Agusan del Norte will implement two projects; for the Construction of 1 unit Evacuation center cum Training Center in Purok 1, Barangay Bangonay amounting 3 million pesos and an amount of  6,913,000.00 pesos for the Upgrading of Access Road to Great Lake Resort in Purok 1, Poblacion.

The municipality of Loreto, Agusan del Sur will concentrate all of its allocation amounting to Php 11, 038,000.00 for the Mayabog Spring development (Level III) for the benefit of barangays Poblacion, San Vicente, Sta. Teresa, Sto. Tomas, Waloe, San Isidro, San Mariano and Sto. Niño. 

The municipality of Sta. Monica, Surigao del Norte will also work on two approved projects - provision of Potable Water Supply in Poblacion and Rizal amounting to 4,226,000.00 pesos and the Core Local Access Road in Poblacion amounting to 10 million pesos. 

Prompt compliance to the requirements of Public Financial Management (PFM) under the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) and the Good Financial Housekeeping (GFH), a component of the Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) are  two requisites for the early release of their funds.

Other municipalities are encouraged to coordinate with the DBM and the DILG Municipal Officers to ensure compliance of requirements to facilitate LGSF release.  

Back to Top